Challenge Accepted!

The DTM will start into a new era in 2021 and we will be there!

With the BMW M6 GT3, we rise to the challenge at all eight race weekends in Germany, Italy, Belgium, Austria and the Netherlands.

A new chapter. Also for us.

We’re taking the next step and competing in the DTM for the first time ten years after our founding. Germany’s best-known racing series will start a new era in 2021 and will rely on GT3 vehicles for the first time in its long history. Together with our partners, we are relying on the BMW M6 GT3 for our DTM entry. The DTM race premiere will take place on June 19 and 20 in Monza, Italy.

After our most successful year in team history with victories at the two 24-hour classics at the Nürburgring and Spa, we are facing competition from the absolute top DTM teams of recent years. However, the change in the technical regulations from Class 1 to GT3 cars means that the sporting cards are being reshuffled in the DTM.

Vehicles from at least five manufacturers will be on the grid, and the top-class field of drivers includes former Formula 1 drivers as well as the expected DTM experts. We will be competing with the BMW M6 GT3, with which we have been very successful for five years.

Our drivers for the DTM 2021:
Welcome Timo & Sheldon

For the inaugural season, we are proud to welcome Timo Glock and Sheldon van der Linde to the ROWE RACING Team. Timo will thus remain loyal to the traditional series and will tackle his ninth DTM season in a BMW M6 GT3 with his regular starting number 16. In addition to his speed, the 39-year-old from Odenwald brings a wealth of experience from 91 Formula 1 races and 130 DTM starts to the team.

Sheldon van der Linde will bring the 2021 DTM season its first brotherly duel since its reintroduction in 2000. In his third year in the DTM, the 21-year-old South African will for the first time be up against his brother Kelvin, who is almost three years older and is a newcomer to the series. This will be the first time that the “VDL-Brothers” will be competing against each other in a direct 1:1 duel over the course of an entire season.

Timo Glock and Sheldon van der Linde, the two best-placed BMW drivers in the overall standings from the last Class One year in 2020, will be driving for ROWE RACING in the 2021 DTM season.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

In the DTM, we faced new challenges.

Instead of endurance races with driver changes, sprint races with one driver per car are on the agenda. Our team already gained experience in this at the 2019 FIA GT World Cup in Macau and we’re excited to see what this means for the 2021 DTM.

Before the season starts in Monza, official tests are scheduled at the Hockenheimring (April 7/8) and the Lausitzring (May 4-6). The season opener in Italy will be followed by the traditional city race at the Norisring (July 3-4) and the races at the Lausitz (July 24-25). In August, the DTM calendar includes guest appearances at Zolder in Belgium (August 7/8) and at the Nürburgring (August 21/22), followed by two more foreign races in September at the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, Austria (September 4/5) and at Assen in the Netherlands (September 18/19).

The traditional season finale at the Hockenheimring (October 2/3) will then bring ROWE RACING’s first DTM season full circle.

Watch it! ROWE RACING on free TV

Each of the eight race weekends of the 2021 season will feature one race on Saturday and one on Sunday. All 16 DTM races will be broadcast live in Germany by SAT.1. There will also be live TV broadcasts in many countries around the world, plus an extensive streaming offering on the Internet.

CLOSE UP

ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Follow us at the race track, in the pit and in the break room. Join us on the DTM adventure!

NEWSLETTER SIGN UP

Challenge Accepted!

Die DTM startet 2021 in eine neue Ära und wir sind dabei!

Mit dem BMW M6 GT3 stellen wir uns der Herusforderung an allen acht Rennwochenenden in Deutschland, Italien, Belgien, Österreich und den Niederlanden.

Ein neues Kapitel. Auch für uns.

Wir machen den nächsten Schritt und treten zehn Jahre nach unserer Gründung erstmals in der DTM an. Deutschlands bekannteste Rennserie startet 2021 in eine neue Ära und erstmals in ihrer langen Geschichte auf GT3-Fahrzeuge setzt. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partner vertrauen beim DTM-Einstieg auf den BMW M6 GT3. Die Rennpremiere in der DTM findet am 19. und 20. Juni im italienischen Monza statt.

Nach unserem erfolgreichsten Jahr der Team-Geschichte mit den Siegen bei den beiden 24-Stunden-Klassikern auf dem Nürburgring und in Spa stellt wir uns dem Wettbewerb mit den absoluten Top-Teams der DTM der letzten Jahre. Durch die Änderung des technischen Reglements von Class‑1‑ hin zu GT3‑Fahrzeugen werden in der DTM allerdings die Karten sportlich ganz neu gemischt.

Fahrzeuge von mindestens fünf Herstellern werden am Start sein, im hochkarätigen Fahrerfeld sind neben den zu erwartenden DTM-Experten auch ehemalige Formel‑1‑Piloten vertreten. Wir treten mit dem BMW M6 GT3 an, mit dem wir seit fünf Jahren sehr erfolgreich unterwegs sind.

Unsere Fahrer für die DTM 2021:
Welcome Timo & Sheldon

Für die Premierensaison sind wir stolz Timo Glock und Sheldon van der Linde im ROWE RACING Team begrüßen zu dürfen. Timo bleibt damit der Traditionsserie treu und geht seine insgesamt neunte DTM-Saison in einem BMW M6 GT3 mit seiner Stammstartnummer 16 an. Der 39 Jahre alte Odenwälder bringt neben seinem Speed einen riesigen Erfahrungsschatz aus 91 Formel‑1‑Rennen und 130 DTM‑Starts ins Team ein.

Sheldon van der Linde wird der DTM-Saison 2021 das erste Bruderduell seit ihrer Wiedereinführung im Jahr 2000 bescheren. Denn der 21 Jahre alte Südafrikaner bekommt es in seinem dritten DTM-Jahr erstmals mit seinem knapp drei Jahre älteren Bruder Kelvin zu tun, der neu in die Serie einsteigt. Damit treten die „VDL-Brothers“ erstmals in einer ganzen Saison im direkten 1:1-Duell gegeneinander an.

In Timo Glock und Sheldon van der Linde fahren damit die beiden in der Gesamtwertung bestplatzierten BMW Piloten der letzten Class‑One‑Jahres 2020 in der DTM-Saison 2021 für ROWE RACING.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

In der DTM stellten wir uns neuen Anforderungen.

Statt Langstreckenrennen mit Fahrerwechsel stehen Sprintrennen mit einem Fahrer pro Fahrzeug auf dem Programm. Beim FIA GT World Cup 2019 in Macau konnte unser Team darin bereits Erfahrung sammeln und wir sind gespannt, was das für die DTM 2021 bedeutet.

Vor dem Saisonstart in Monza stehen offizielle Testfahrten auf dem Hockenheimring (7./8. April) und dem Lausitzring (4. bis 6. Mai) auf dem Programm. Nach dem Auftakt in Italien folgen dann das traditionelle Stadtrennen auf dem Norisring (3./4. Juli) sowie die Rennen in der Lausitz (24./25. Juli). Im August sieht der DTM-Kalender Gastspiele im belgischen Zolder (7./8. August) und auf dem Nürburgring (21./22. August) vor, im September zwei weitere Auslandsauftritte auf dem Red Bull Ring im österreichischen Spielberg (4./5. September) sowie im niederländischen Assen (18./19. September).

Mit dem traditionellen Saisonfinale auf dem Hockenheimring (2./3. Oktober) schließt sich dann der Kreis in der ersten DTM-Saison von ROWE RACING.

Guckst du! ROWE RACING im free TV

An jedem der insgesamt acht Rennwochenenden der Saison 2021 stehen am Samstag und Sonntag jeweils ein Rennen auf dem Programm. Alle 16 DTM-Läufe werden in Deutschland live von SAT.1 übertragen. Weltweit gibt es in vielen Ländern ebenfalls Live-Übertragungen im Fernsehen, dazu ein umfangreiches Streaming-Angebot im Internet.

HAUTNAH DABEI

AUF SOCIAL MEDIA

Folge uns an der Rennstrecke, in der Grube und im Pausenraum. Begleite uns  beim Abenteuer DTM!

NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN